Tanzania Consulates

Foreign Consulates Abroad

  Tanzania Consulates in:

Angola - Luanda
Australia - Adelaide
Australia - Melbourne
Australia - Perth
Bangladesh - Dhaka
Cyprus - Limassol
France - Nice
Hong Kong - Hong Kong
Italy - Milan
Japan - Osaka
Kenya - Mombasa
Netherlands - Rotterdam
New Zealand - Christchurch
Saudi Arabia - Jeddah
South Korea - Seoul
Turkey - Istanbul
United Arab Emirates - Dubai

Information Tanzania Consulates

Foreign consulates of Tanzania are bilateral missions abroad. The consulates of Tanzania promote foreign interests abroad. Consulates are subordinate to the embassies and focus on more specific activities.

A Consulate or Consulate-General of Tanzania is a diplomatic representative office or mission. The head of the Consulate or Consulate-General is a Consul or a Consul General.

A Honorary Consulate of Tanzania is generally a independent person who executes certain consular duties. A Honorory Consulate is headed by a Honorory Consul who often works as the diplomatic representative on a part-time basis and often has limited powers.